…help me take the shadows away/cardigan redux

Yarny goodness!

Fair Isle Plotting

I am totally loving doodling geometric designs for this. I’d sort of settled on the snowflake a while ago but I couldn’t quite get the right chart. I managed it tonight but I don’t think it needs the ‘t’ bits round the edges so I’ve taken those out. This is why practice tiny squares are a good thing.

I’ll tell you what else is a good thing: going out for dinner with the friend you can share with, BBM chats with my bestest and discussing root veg via Twitter with my mini-me. Post is also a good thing. I got Haribo in the post today, which was excellent, although they’ve all gone now. I also got this:

Possibly the best book EVER

I am planning on knitting ALL OF THE CATS in this book. I kid you not.

And this has arrived this week too… as a slight distraction from West Wing:

Two episodes in and I am having ALL OF THE FEELINGS

It’s all good. Yep.

4 Comments

Filed under knitting on pointe, random stuff and nonsense

4 responses to “…help me take the shadows away/cardigan redux

  1. You are a jolly being. As is the custard doughnut I just finished. ALL THE SNIGGERS AND HUGS. XXXXX

  2. Ooh I didn’t realise that series 6 was out now. I’m wondering if I can somehow encourage C to leave the country next week so I can watch it.

    • Neither did I until I thought I’d have a sneaky peak on Amazon whilst I was ordering the ridiculous cat knitting book. Two eps in and ALL THE FEELINGS. I’d forgotten this show did that to me… Encourage him to leave immediately!

Get to the pointe...

