February Photo A Day

It was all Kathryn’s fault really, I saw at the end of Jaunary that she’d been doing FatMumSlim’s Photo A Day challenge and, like the sheep that I am (hey I hail from the right county for that) the February one seemed like a jolly good idea… baa. So the fruits of my labours are here, taken on my uncool relative Crackberry wireless device. It’s been an interesting adventure and one I’ve quite enjoyed, capturing one moment in your every day on the basis of a simple prompt. Some of the pictures are quite dreadful in a ‘oooooh pants need to take a photo of xyz’ now, some I’ve had more time to give thought to and rearrange things in a pretentiously artistic fashion or whatnot. And it’s been interesting to take a prompt sometimes and think outside of its box, saying ‘well I know what this means on the surface but if I squint between the lines…’

 

 

 

1. Your view today/2. Words/3. Hands

 

 

 

4. Stranger/5. 10am/6. Dinner

 

 

 

7. Button/8. Sun (it was a grey and rainy day)/9. Front door

 

 

 

10. self portrait/11. makes you happy/12. inside your closet (I was away for a few days at the time, my closet was a 40L rucksack!)

 

 

 

13. Blue/14. Heart (possibly my favourite of all my pictures/15. phone

 

 

 

16. something new/17. time/18. drink

 

 

 

19. something you hate/20. handwriting (yup, that’s mine)/21. a fave photo of you (I used to be so cute!)

 

 

 

22. where you work/23. your shoes/24. inside your bathroom cabinet

 

 

 

25. green/26. night/27. something you ate

 

 

 

28. money/29. something you’re listening to (I really need to knit a new iPod case)

The March Photo A Day Challenge kicks off tomorrow and I’m already quite excited! I may upload mine daily this time rather than suddenly remembering on the last day of the month that I probably ought to…

 

9 Comments

Filed under random stuff and nonsense

9 responses to “February Photo A Day

  1. Yay! I’m so glad someone else is doing it too. I love trying to take pretentious photos when I have the time and even when I don’t, it’s been fun to take pictures of things I wouldn’t normally bother with.

  2. Liz

    Well done! I tried to do a photo a day for February, but my camera disappeared about 10 days into the month and couldn’t be found for ages, so I failed on that.

    • This is why I love my crackberry wireless device – the quality’s not as good admittedly, but if I don’t have my camera I can still take pics 🙂

  3. Pingback: A challenge! | helenprev

  4. curlyj76 (aka Jess)

    OOOOoooo I like this idea!

  5. Pingback: December photo a day… au revoir, 2012 | Knit Two, Pointe Two, Bake Two Together

  6. This is really interesting, You’re an excessively skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and sit up for looking for more of your wonderful post. Additionally, I’ve shared your web site
    in my social networks

Get to the pointe...

