July photo a day

Somehow it appears that another month has flashed by when I wasn’t really paying attention. The Olympics, which seemed a forever ago when the bid was successful just after I graduated in 2005, have rolled into town. Our beloved mayor, BoJo, bellows at us periodically on buses, at stations, in the tube to ‘get ahead of the games’ and plan our travel carefully. I haven’t altered my commute in the slightest – if anything, my morning train is quieter than usual. Once in town it’s a different story. Not that it matters, the Olympics are here, in this city I’ve come to call home and it’s a once in a lifetime, utterly exciting experience. Bestest and I are off to the archery on Friday (I’m quietly amused that my first trip to Lords is not for the cricket though) and I can’t wait. Even the weather forecast for Friday has perked up…

On that note, with another month over, it’s been another thirty one days of FatMumSlim’s photo a day challenge. I’ve got all my days in but I’ve been a little slack in doing anything with them (mostly because I changed my Twitter thingy on my crackberry and uploading pictures involved a few more clicks and, well, I’m pathologically lazy). Anyway, photos:

 

 

 

 

1. self portrait/2. busy/3. best bit of your day

 

 

 

 

4.. fun/5. on the floor/6. chair

 

 

 

 

7. garden/8. lunch/9. big

 

 

 

 

10. favourite colour/11. letter/12. texture

 

 

 

 

13. open/14. building/15. finger

 

 

 

 

16. sign/17. your obsession/18. plate

 

 

 

 

19. animal-pet-insect/20. eye/21. 9 o’clock

 

 

 

 

22. upside down/23. mirror/24. stranger

 

 

 

 

25. heart/26. sunshine/27. on the road

 

 

 

 

28. cup/29. last thing you bought/30. calm

31. toothbrush

Leave a comment

Filed under random stuff and nonsense

Get to the pointe...

