Belated blog-versary giveaway!

At some point when I wasn’t looking, my humble blog passed its first blogversary (both of its initial incarnation and then its phoenix-esque rebirth as KnitTwoPointeTwo). It’s also had more views than there are people living in the village where I grew up (well when I was growing up anyway, I’m not so sure now since it probably classifies more as ‘tiny town’). In celebration – because I am a jubilant type – I feel the need for a giveaway.

I write this from my bedroom floor chez parentals surrounded by books I’ve brought myself to part with and listening to the soothing tunes of Dave Brubeck in preparation for Birmingham Royal Ballet at Sadler’s Wells this week whilst drinking a large coffee. The sun is streaming through the window, I’m surrounded by geography and right now everything is just lovely.

I fell totally in love with this yarn (Kuka Springtime, 50% cotton 50% acrylic) without even thinking about it, I mean full on flat on my face in love. I think I created it with the notion of it being a shoe bag but it could also be used as a transportable knitting project bag. The tiny pocket on the front fits a Bunheads stitch kit in quite nicely (or my darning needle pot, see multi purpose).

Want it? Leave me a comment, any comment, about anything! It’s that simple. I’ll give it about a week and then make some kind of decision… watch this space, or – even better – write in it! And thank you for reading, I aime you all beaucoup.

6 Comments

Filed under knitting on pointe

6 responses to “Belated blog-versary giveaway!

  1. It’s gorgeous but we both know it would instil a desire in me to remove my own skin so I shall admire it from afar and allow someone else the honour of owning it.

  2. Ditzy

    Utterly fabulous and perfect as a dance shoe bag. I have fallen in love with it and you have inspired me to learn to knit one for my daughter

  3. I have to say, you’ve inspired me to get back into knitting. I found a fabulous magazine in a bookstore a few months ago with Jane Austen-inspired knits and have already made a shawl and a small scarf from it. Once I find the charger for my camera I’m going to have to post pictures. I think the shawl would make a lovely leotard topper in the cooler weather 😉

Get to the pointe...

